Jeanne Bice Asks Fans for Cancer Survivor Stories

Jeanne Bice, the 71-year old founder of the Quack, Inc. Quacker Factory empire, has asked fans to share stories of surviving cancer. She wrote on Facebook:

I would love to hear your story if you have walked this same path….



Jeanne announced earlier this month that she had uterine cancer and needed “to get the old plumbing repaired.”

You can send her stories via Facebook, through this form on the Quacker Factory homepage or even through the actual postal mail.  Quacker Factory’s mailing address is 160 W. Camino Real, #295
Boca Raton, FL 33432.

8 responses to “Jeanne Bice Asks Fans for Cancer Survivor Stories

  1. Dawn Lewinski

    Dear Jeanne…In 2006 I lost my husband of 42 years. I was in total shock. In December of the same year I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had a double mastectomy. My family was there for me and I survived both tragedies and hope I am the stronger for it. Miss my boobs but not nearly as much as I miss my husband. SMILE I read your first book and I think of your courage and just plain guts and thank you everyday for that. I pray each nite for all of my family and friends and you are included. Get Well SoonM

  2. Theresa Wisbey

    Hi Jeanne…I just found about your uterine cancer…I do believe in Miracles!
    My Drs have given me the nickname of Miracle…I worked all day on Dec 11,
    2010 felt tired, no pep all weekend. (Monday) Thought I had the flu so had my Husband take me by the Drs office to find out what was going on…Dr said I
    was a quart low…I asked him where to go for a fill-up…he admitted me into
    the hospital…after receiving 4 qts of blood…the search was on for the blood
    loss source…Tuesday (Upper GI) OK…Wednesday (Colonescopy Prep) I had
    never missed a colonescopy, my last one was 2 yrs ago…Dr found the source
    of blood loss…a spot the size a little larger than a quarter in the upper portion of my colon…the Surgeon was called immediately…surgery was performed the next evening…I was told it was a all or nothing type of surgery…either they got all of the cancer or there would be nothing they could do…the surgery was done…the cancer was contained…no treatment
    was required…thus all the Drs call me Miracle…I always was and needless to say am very Thankful for the Gift of Life…my family, friends saw me thru this experience…Jeanne, I believe that my “Thoughts are Prayers in Flight”
    & I will “Think of You” every day…as well as keep you in my Prayers…I go to
    sleep praying & wake up praying for family & friends…now my friend, this includes you, Jeanne! PS…my daughter Thinks the World of You too…she
    spent every night (after getting of of work) with me while I was in the hospital…if we were there & were allowed…we’d sit with you! Love you, Jeanne.

  3. Theresa Wisbey

    Hi Jeanne…I just found about your uterine cancer…I do believe in Miracles!
    My Drs. have given me the nickname of Miracle…I worked all day on Dec 11,
    2010, felt tired with no pep all weekend. (Monday) Thought I had the flu so had my Husband take me by the Doctor’s office to find out what was going on…Dr. said Iwas a quart low…I asked him where to go for a fill-up…he admitted me intothe hospital…after receiving 4 quarts of blood…the search was on for the bloodloss source…Tuesday (Upper GI) OK…Wednesday (Colonoscopy Prep) I hadnever missed a colonoscopy, my last one was 2 yrs. ago…Dr. found the sourceof blood loss…a spot the size a little larger than a quarter in the upper portion of my colon…the Surgeon was called immediately…surgery was performed the next evening…I was told it was an all or nothing type of surgery…either they got all of the cancer or there would be nothing they could do…the surgery was done…the cancer was contained…no treatmentwas required…thus all the Drs. call me Miracle…I always was and needless to say am very Thankful for the Gift of Life…my family, friends saw me thru this experience…Jeanne, I believe that my “Thoughts are Prayers in Flight” & I will “Think of You” every day…as well as keep you in my Prayers…I go to sleep praying & wake up praying for family & friends…now my friend, this includes you, Jeanne! PS…my daughter Thinks the World of You too…shespent every night (after getting off of work) with me while I was in the hospital…if we were there & were allowed…we’d sit with you! Love you, Jeanne.

  4. Rest In Peace, Jeanne.

  5. Christina Gregg

    Jeanne,
    I have so missed you on QVC. You made me laugh and brought me through some rough times with a personnal illness. I did not know you why you were not on QVC recently and am so sad to learn today that you have passed away. I hope your daughter and Angel continue your line as I know it would give you great joy. Rest in peace lovely lady. Christina

  6. Brought such joy to so many, you will be an asset to the angels. Maybe jazz up their wings a bit. Rest in peace. Donna

  7. Deborah Sanford

    Jeanne – A very sad day for so many as we are finding of your passing. I have watched you for several years on QVC and alway loved to see what was new coming out on your Quacker line. Your smile and dedication to your work will never go unnoticed. Thank you for the many laughs and for being you. I hope your daughter and Angel continue your line as I know it would give you such great joy. The angels above will welcome you with open arms. Rest in peace lovely lady. Debbie/Maryland

  8. Jeanne, you are a vey special, one-of-a-kind lady! You always put a smile on my face and a song in my heart, and you will be remembered with lots of love by so very many people! I just heard of your passing and I pray God will give you a very special place in heaven. God Bless you and all of your loved ones! Quack-Quack! Jayne from New York

Leave a Reply

