More Details on Quacker Factory Founder Jeanne Bice’s Death

The Ripon Commonwealth Press, the hometown newspaper of Quacker Factory founder Jeanne Bice, has some more information on her death.  Bice died Friday, June 10, at age 71 after being diagnosed with uterine cancer:

[Donna] Long, who attended kindergarten with Bice’s husband, Butch, noted that Bice had been in the hospital a few months ago suffering from a cancer she said was incurable but treatable.

Complications led to more hospitalization but still leaving Bice well enough to talk to Long and another good friend, Ripon resident Joan Bischoff, as recently as three weeks ago.  Bice said she was doing better.

Last Friday morning, she was awake, alert and visiting with a QVC executive. That afternoon, she napped and didn’t wake up, Long said.

15 responses to “More Details on Quacker Factory Founder Jeanne Bice’s Death

  1. I am so sorry to hear Jeanne had passed away. She brought so much happiness and joy to others thru her designs in her clothing. We have lost a bright and shining star.

  2. Jeanne’s death was a shock! Words, alone, can’t express how “special” she was. Her genuine love for people made us smile and brought so much joy to us thru her clothes. She will be sorely missed!!

  3. I am a quacker and will miss Jeanne very much. I always enjoyed watching her and listening to her positive upbeat personality. I am a large woman and she always made me feel pretty. I will think of her everytime I wear my Quacker Factory clothing. Rest in peace, Jeanne, and keep quacking!!!

  4. This lady’s passing will leave a VOID in women;s lives everywhere. She was one us. Knowing our wishes, pains and dreams. Jeannie you will be missed always.
    Susan Ogle

  5. I was watching QVC this morning when I learned of Jeanne’s passing. I was
    heart broken. She was a very loved woman and know she is in heaven
    having a good time sparkling and shining. She’ll meet my son there.

    Best wishes to her family!

    Nancy Hovey
    Nampa, ID

  6. Jeanne made me, and I think everyone, feel that no matter what size you are it’s the perfect size. She designed/embellished clothes to fit all shapes and make everybody happy. I like sparkle and shine, and Jeanne’s personality was sparkle and shine! I’ll always smile when I think of her.

  7. I just read about Jeanne’s passing, and I am so sad that I won’t be able to see her any longer on QVC. Being plus size myself, she always made me proud to be and wear nice clothes like anyone else. She was so much fun to watch and listen to and I am going to miss her. God bless you Jeanne for bringing so much laughter and happiness to us fluffy ladies. Luv youllll

  8. Ramona Martinez

    I just loved Jeanne. I order and started wearing some of her sweaters in 1995 when she started at QVC. I always tried to watch her shows even if I was not going to buy anything. Jeanne made me feel good and I loved to hear her down to earth tips or sayings.

  9. I always enjoyed watching Jeanne. I have some of her clothes. I especially loved her jean jackets with the sequins. God Bless Jeanne’s family and her associates as they carry on day to day without Jeanne. Jeanne was a fun and sweet lady.

  10. lynn auerbach kaplan

    thanks for bringing brightness to our world of friends and clothes. our sympathies to the family.
    sparkly hugs, lynn auerbach kaplan

  11. Not only am I shocked, I am heatbroken. She had a special quality about her that made you happy even if you were feeling down. We have lost not only a good designer but a wonderful person. Another star shines brightly in the skies. RIP Jeanne

  12. As I was watching the Quacker Factory show on QVC last night, I realized that Angel was speaking of Jeanne in the past tense. I was shocked and very sad to realize that Jeanne has passed away. She was so funny and uplifting. I totally enjoyed watching her and love her clothes. She will be greatly missed not only by her family, but also by her TV family of quackers.

  13. Barbara Wrischnik

    Just today I found that Jean Bice has gone to Sparkle and Shine in Heaven,with other angels . She will keep them happy and beautiful, as she has all of us “QUACKERS” for many years. I love and enjoy many of QF outfits and sweaters,etc. God Bless Jean and all of her “QUACKERS’..she is sadly missed by all……

  14. Barbara Wrischnik

    I enjoy all of the QVC hosts and all QVC products……….a great company to be friends with! Thank you all.

  15. Barbara Wrischnik

    Please print as I sent…..I will miss Jeanne and her always positive love…
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

